BCO Volleyball Club Alumni

We are continuing to update on our alumni page - if you notice incorrect information or have something (or someone!) to add, please email info@bcovolleyball.com. Thank you for your patience; we have a lot of successful alumni!

Canadian National Team Members

Barb Bellini
Heather Brinkman (1996-2001; current Assistant Coach at the University of Western Ontario and Youth National Team Program)
Lisa Cepeliauskas (1986-1988; FIVB Beach Tour 1995-1998)
Sarah Chase (2017-current)
Makare Desilets (1999-2004; USA)
Sheila Jones (1988-1992)
Alison McKay (2016-current)
Heather Osberg (1997-1998)
Kyla Richey (2008-current)
Jenny Rauh (1995-2003; captain)
Amy Tutt (2003)
Katy Tyzuk
Sarah Chase (2016-present)
Kiera van Ryk (2017-present)

Sr. Women's National B Team
Heather Brinkman (1996)
Sarah Chase (2015)
Shae Harris (2015, 2017)
Alison McKay (2015, 2017)

Jr. National Team
Sarah Cepeliauskas (1987-1989)
Kiera Van Ryk (2015-2016)
Gabby Attieh (2016)

2017 graduate class

Hazel Atkins - University of Guelph (CIS)
Sarah Curleigh - Capilano University (PACWEST)
Paige Lehto - University of New Brunswick (CIS)
Saffron van der Linde - Queen's University (CIS)
Kiera van Ryk - University of British Columbia (CIS)
Taylor Whittall - College of the Rockies (PACWEST)
Olivia Yang - Ryerson University (CIS)

2016 Graduate Class

Danika Ahac - Queen's University (CIS)
Gabby Attieh - University of British Columbia (CIS)
Betsie de Beer - Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II)
Danielle Corrigan - Queen's University (CIS), 2017 OUA East All-Rookie Team
Natalie Crews - Vancouver Island University (PACWEST), Queen's University (CIS)
Mikayla Funk - Thompson Rivers University (CIS), 2017 CanWest All-Rookie Team
Alexis Jonker - Trinity Western University (CIS)
Teagan Johnstone - University of Fraser Valley (PACWEST)
Nicola Ros - Queen's University (CIS)
Sophie Stone - Trinity Western University (CIS)
Sadie Wilson - Vancouver Island University (PACWEST)

2015 Graduate Class

Sarah Chase - St. Mary's College (NCAA Div I), 2015 Sr. Women's National B Team
Kendra Finch - Thompson Rivers University (CIS)
Shae Harris - Seattle University (NCAA Div I), 2015 Sr. Women's National B Team
Sarah Haysom - University of British Columbia (CIS)
Dayna Kern - Tulane University (NCAA Div I)
Meghan Koven - Capilano University (PACWEST)
Tessa May - Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II)
Nicole McNamara - University of California, Los Angeles (NCAA Div I; Beach Volleyball), 2016 All-American
Anna Price - University of British Columbia (CIS)

2014 Graduate Class

Jayme Bratsberg - Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II)
Chantal Cumming - Vancouver Island University (PACWEST)
Emily Fitzgerald - Douglas College (PACWEST)
Nicole Hanley - Memorial University (CIS)
Kathleen Konar - Vancouver Island University (PACWEST)
Claire MacKenzie - Waterloo (CIS), 2015 OUA West All Rookie Team
Samantha Patko - University of British Columbia (CIS)

2013 Graduate Class

Alessandra Gentile - University of British Columbia (CIS), 2017 USport National All-Star
Michelle Jakzuk - University of British Columbia Okanagan (CIS)
Emma Jennings - University of Toronto (CIS)/Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II)
Devon May - Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II)
Alison McKay - Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II), 2015 Sr. Women's National B Team, 2016 & 2017 GNAC Defensive Player of the Year, 2017 SFU Player of the Year

2012 Graduate Class

Kate Lonergan - University of Toronto (CIS)
Emily Oxland - University of British Columbia Okanagan (CIS), 2013 CIS All-Rookie Team, 2014 Canada West All Star
Alexis Sebok - Capilano University (PACWEST)
Amelia Sponza - Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II)

2011 Graduate Class

Katie Crawford - University of British Columbia (CIS)
Danielle Curtis - Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II)
Michelle Earl - University of Ottawa (CIS)
Ilaina Hecimovic - Thompson Rivers University (CIS)
Carly Hilliard - Camosun College (PACWEST)
Shannon Hopkins - Queen's University (CIS)
Jennifer Johnston - Guelph University (CIS)
Farren MacDonald - Guelph University (CIS)
Denise Wooding - University of Toronto (CIS), 2015 OUA East Libero of the Year
Katie Wuttunee - University of British Columbia Okanagan (CIS), 2015 Canada West All Star
Jessie Young - Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II)

2010 Graduate Class

Begum Pulas - University of British Columbia (CIS)
Brittany Zuccato - Capilano University (PACWEST)

2009 Graduate Class

Rebecca Oxland - University of Western Ontario (CIS)
Jackie Hunter - University of Western Ontario (CIS)
Sara Burtwell - Ryerson University (CIS)
Kaila Faminoff - University of Alberta (CIS)
Jill Irvine - NAIT College (CCAA)
Shenise Power - Vancouver Island University (PACWEST)
Lauren Watson - University of Guelph (CIS)

1978-2003 Graduate Classes
Lindsay Bailey - SFU, University Massachusetts (2001-2002)
Andrea Baron - University of Denver
Heather Brinkman - Gonzaga University (1996-2000)
Sarah Campbell - Queen's
Lisa Cepeliauskas - SFU (1984-1986), University of Victoria (1988-1991)
Sarah Cepeliauskas - UBC (1988-1991)
Shannon Collier - McMaster
Erin Gjernes - Winthrop University
Jill Hilliard - Capilano College
Julia Hlynsky - UBC
Kate Jensen - Ole Miss
Sasha Kolodziej - Capilano College
Jess Martin - University of Missouri - Kansas City
Melissa McGinn - University of Guelph (2007-2010)
Kelsey McRae - McGill University (2008-2010)
Kelsey Moore - Ithica College
Shawna Peck - UBC
Claire Poliquin - University of Maine
Kelly Ramsay - University of Tennessee at Chatanooga (2002-2005)
Michelle Rauter - University of Wyoming
Felicity Ribalkin - Western Carolina University
Kendra Samson - SFU
Alisha Stevens - University of Oregon

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software